Board of Trustees

US Board of Trustees

US Trustees

Each of our trustees is committed to working for those who have been HIV and AIDS victims, directly or indirectly.

The following trustees are all independent, voting members:

Suzanne V. Alwan Joined 2015
Charlotte, NC. Bank Finance Attorney & Community Volunteer

Richard Beatty Joined 2013
Pasadena, CA. Scientist

Christine Simpson Brent  (Vice Chair) joined 2014
Tiburon, CA. Businesswoman & Community Volunteer

Jane P. Houston Joined 2013
Short Hills, NJ. Community Volunteer & Photographer

Laurie Hunter Joined 2015
Palo Alto, CA. Retired Businesswoman & Community Volunteer

Jennifer L. Kepner Joined 2008-2014, Returned 2015
Wilton, CT. Community Volunteer

Don Klein Joined 2013
San Rafael, CA. Businessman

Tim Mohan Joined 2017

Robert McCaskill Joined 2010
Belvedere, CA. Retired Businessman & Community Volunteer

Lynn Oldham Robinett Joined 2013
San Rafael, CA. Episcopal Priest

Geoffrey Peck  (Chair) Joined 2014
New York, NY. Partner, Morrison & Foerster LLP

Melanie Perera Joined 2017

Andy Pflaum Joined 2009
Portola Valley, CA. Businessman

Ruth Thurmond Scott Joined 2016
Princeton, NJ. Retired Businesswoman and Community Volunteer

The following advisors to the board are non-voting positions:

Haile Debas, M.D. Trustee Emeritus.
San Francisco, CA. Director, UCSF Global Health Sciences, former Dean and Chancellor, UCSF Emeritus.

Michael Gottlieb, M.D. Medical Advisor to the Board.
Pasadena, CA. HIV/AIDS Physician.

William W. Rankin, Ph.D. Co-Founder and President Emeritus.
Tiburon, CA.

Ivan Weinberg, J.D., M.S. General Counsel.
Larkspur, CA. Attorney.

Charles B. Wilson, M.D, M.H.A. Co-Founder and Chair Emeritus.
San Francisco, CA. Physician.

Malawi Board of Trustees

Malawi Trustees 2016


Ellen Chirwa

Andy Chitete

Flora Chithila

Peter Kazembe

Tawanda Madovi, Chair

Julita Manda

Jean Priminta

Ellen Schell